Natural Deet Free Insect Repellent

Bring the fun back to outdoor activities by keeping those pesky mosquitoes, ticks and bugs at bay! Sisterra’s combination of natural oils, each with it’s own insect deterring properties is safe, effective (even in the most wooded area) and has a subtle, pleasant scent.

An Insect Repellent you can feel safe about. It is:

  • All Natural
  • Highly Effective
  • DEET Free
  • Not Citronella Dependent

Ingredients: Oils: Coconut, Witch Hazel, Lemongrass, Peppermint, Red Thyme, and Lavender

What do these ingredients do?

Coconut Oil – Moisture Retention/protective layer

Witch Hazel – Astringent, antiseptic, anti-inflammatory, antimicrobial, antibacterial, antifungal, and anesthetic properties. remedy for itching , stinging and inflammation. We use it as a means to propel our bug spray.

Lemongrass – Antimicrobial, Antibacterial & Insecticidal – a component in our bugspray.

Peppermint – Refreshing, stimulating. Soothing to skin itching.

Red Thyme – Anti-aging, antimicrobial, antifungal and antiviral properties. Additionally, many studies have demonstrated that this oil repells insects effectively.

Lavender – Toning/calming/antiseptic

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    motorpurrr said,

    There weren’t many mosquitos at first. This week they have shown up. As I am watering they are buzzing my head. Then I find a huge one feasting on my arm. So I ran in and grabbed my Sisterra spray from Michelle, and sprayed half of my body and head. The sprayer spreads very evenly.

    Well I heard a mosquito on the side of my head that I didn’t spray. When I was done watering I found that I was bit on my wrist and hip that wasn’t sprayed.

    The spray has a nice scent, that is rather neutral . The dog and cats gave it a little lick, so it obviously doesn’t bother them. I think it may even be good for my hair I have noticed less slit ends this week.

    Most regular repellents offend everyone and everything including yourself. Plus they are unnatural chemicals that certainly are not good for you. Some know to cause cancer.

    I have peace of mind using this spray every evening not just to keep mosquitoes away but because it’s safe. Thank you


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

